Dropbox is a file storage service, which enables you to store any sort of info. The files are synchronized between all units in which the Dropbox app is set up and you can access them via any sort of device, including a smartphone. Unlike a web hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall show as an actual web page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you'll view the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or start a new one, you could take full advantage of our complimentary service and you can link an Internet hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can make regular backups there. This way you could have a copy of your content on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your computer and you will be able to access it from any gadget provided that the Dropbox app is installed, which will offer you more security in case something happens with your data, like an unintended deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Website Hosting

You can use the Dropbox backup feature with all cloud website hosting plans that we offer and at no extra charge. Using the respective section in the Hepsia Control Panel, you'll be able to link a Dropbox account with a couple of clicks and the backups will start being generated there the same day. You can select the sites and databases which shall be copied there separately, so if you have lots of content on our end or a small disk quota with Dropbox, you'll be able to pick just the content which you actually need. You'll be able to also choose the number of backups that will be kept inside your Dropbox account, ranging from three to 14, so you could have a daily copy of your information going 14 days back. Incorporating a number of accounts or deleting one that you no longer want to use is equally effortless. The Dropbox backups could be used together with the daily backups we keep of all your info in case that you would like to have a copy on your PC through the Dropbox application.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

You will be able to make use of the Dropbox backups with each semi-dedicated servers plans we offer and linking the 2 accounts is incredibly easy. Our innovative Hepsia hosting Control Panel will enable you to customize the process, so that you could decide how many copies of your content will be kept on the Dropbox servers and if everything will be backed up or just particular sites and databases. Either option can be modified at any time and the maximum daily backups that you can have at the same time is fourteen given that you have enough free space on their end. This functionality is extremely useful in the event that you wish to have a copy of your sites on your computer simply because the synchronization with the Dropbox servers is automatic and you won't have to download anything manually. We also make backups 4 times daily of all your data and this feature just adds more security to any valuable data which you have inside your semi-dedicated server account.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You can easily link a Dropbox account to any of our dedicated web hosting plans so long as you get it with the in-house designed Hepsia CP. The setup is really easy and takes merely a couple of clicks, and so you will be able to have a copy of your content both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the very same day you link the two accounts. If you do not have much space in Dropbox or you have a great deal of content on the dedicated server and you don't need all of it, you'll be able to choose specific domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up along with the amount of copies to be stored at any given time. Our system is rather flexible, consequently you could change the Internet sites and the amount of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account could be disconnected anytime, therefore if you no longer want to use the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service along with all other administration tasks which we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you can disable this function with simply a click.